‘LEGALISE GAY MARRIAGE IN IRELAND’ Westlife star Mark’s plea.

2010 – October
Take From:
The Irish Mirror

By Leanne Smyth

WESTLIFE star Mark Feehily has called for gay marriage to be made legal.

The singer said he wishes he could marry boyfriend Kevin McDaid without any restrictions and be afforded the same rights as his bandmates.

Mark, 30, added: “Like anyone else I want equality. I want to have the choice to get married wherever I want, just like everybody else.

“I am still reading up on different legislation matters about getting married, I’m still learning loads about it.

“But at the end of the day I would just like to be like any of my friends and the other members of the band and have the choice to get married whenever, wherever I want, be it Ireland or anywhere.”

The star said he can’t escape all the wedding talk as everyone wants to hear what the boys plan to do on their big day.

He added: “Everyone’s asking me did we set a date, we haven’t as yet because we haven’t been engaged that long really.

“It’s only been since January so it’s not that long at all really. We are still enjoying the moment.

“We are always talking about it and thinking of dates, places and times.

“Everyday we are getting closer to the date and time. We are looking into a lot of different options for now.” The star also revealed Westlife are gearing up to release their new album in November.

He said: “It’s going to be great – we got a great response to our new single after they played clips of it on the X Factor last week.

“It’s an original song and we think that our fans will love it. It’s very Westlife.”

Mark revealed that the muchloved foursome are desperate to appear on this year’s talent show and perform their new track.

He added: “We have appeared on it every year so far but we would never take it for granted and expect that we would automatically be on it.

“We won’t be jumping up and down though until we get the call.

“But I have to say that we would love to go on it this year again.”

The bold part, I guess I’m guilty as charged, lol…

anyway, here’s another pic of them

they’re so adorable, I wish you guys a lifetime of happiness 🙂

4 responses to “‘LEGALISE GAY MARRIAGE IN IRELAND’ Westlife star Mark’s plea.

  1. gue gak setuju yeeee

  2. booooooooooooooooooooooo not cool i am not please to hell with mark and his wedding.mark is not going become a man or a father.besides if he married kelvin he is going have childrens,everybody knows dats.if he likes,let he do it.if he likes let he deos.his friends which is kian, nicky,shane,they are men and fathers.so do not be decieve by peoples.dont even think or dream dat i am jelous of u okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.becos i got my dream.not to become a gay not my dream .i want to fight 4 my wishes okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.

  3. PS: The UK government has pledged to legalise gay marriage before the end of this parliament. I hope the Irish government follows suit. Civil Partnerships aren’t equality.

Leave a comment